• On Repentances
  • Chapter 1

    Smith and Wetzon

  • Hedging Chapter

    The Dutchman History Mysteries

  • History Trivia

    Free Love Series
    (Olivia Brown)

  • Free Love
  • Murder Me Now

    Patrick Hardy

  • Kiss and Kill

    First Editions


  • Annette Meyers
  • Martin Meyers


    New York Essays

    Skull Session



    If you want to know what "really" happened to Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, read Maan (Annette and Marty) Meyers' story "Forty Morgan Silver Dollars," in the just published MAMMOTH BOOK OF HISTORICAL CRIME FICTION. Feb 11th interview with Annette Meyers

    Our interview at Mysterious Bookshop in NYC

    CBS Sunday Morning Interview February 2001


    To Annette
    To Marty


    We were once introduced as:

    Annette Meyers writes the Smith and Wetzon mystery series about two women headhunters, who stumble over bodies on Wall Street - and Broadway - where Leslie Wetzon was once a gypsy (chorus dancer). THE GROANING BOARD is the seventh in the series. The first six Smith and Wetzons are back in print with new covers in both trade paper and hard cover from Baker & Taylor's Replica Books. And the eighth - HEDGING - was published in 2005.

    FREE LOVE is the first book in Annette's series featuring poet/detective Olivia Brown, and set in 1920, in Greenwich Village. The sequel is MURDER ME NOW.

    REPENTANCES, a stand-alone psychological suspense novel, is Annette's tenth. It is set in 1936, in the Jewish immigrant community of New York City.

    Martin Meyers started his writing career with the Patrick Hardy series in the '70s. An older Hardy resurfaced in a short story that appeared in the Signet anthology, THE PRIVATE EYES. All five books featuring "Patrick Hardy, the sensuous sleuth," have been reprinted in trade paper by iUniverse.

    Melding our first names - Martin and Annette - we created Maan Meyers. As Maan, we write history-mysteries set in 17th, 18th and 19th century New York. We began with THE DUTCHMAN, in New Amsterdam in 1664. Our hero is Pieter Tonneman, the last Dutch sheriff of New Amsterdam and the first sheriff of New York. The next five books feature the descending generations of the Tonneman family. The sixth, a Civil War thriller, is THE LUCIFER CONTRACT. The first five books in THE DUTCHMAN series are back in print in hard cover and trade paper from Replica Books.THE ORGAN GRINDER, the seventh book in the series, will be published in 2008.

    Home · Smith and Wetzon · Dutchman · Free Love · Patrick Hardy· Biographies
    Bibliography · New York Essays · Skull Session · Links ·

    Copyright © 2000 Annette and Martin Meyers All rights reserved